Wow! First Op-Ed in the Daily Californian!


So, in my pursuit of shameless self-promotion, I thought I’d take today’s post to showcase my first op-ed in the Daily Californian, a.k.a. UC Berkeley’s campus newspaper!  I’m super excited!  I didn’t know people thought my thoughts were worth any ink!  That’s why I blog.  Because it doesn’t waste any ink.

Anyways, you can check out the Op-Ed here: http://www.dailycal.org/article/106623/state_of_the_state_uc_board_of_regents

It’s exciting, it comes with a cartoon.

It’s been a really tiring week, so we’re going to leave it at that for today.  Check back on Monday, when I’ll post the breakdown on why, how, and how much on the proposed 32% fee increase facing undergraduates and graduates.

Thoughts: Wow.  I really am shamelessly self-promoting.  I am so shameless, I twittered a link to this blog, where then I posted a link to the Daily Californian, just so people could go through all the aspects of the new media campaign which is Jesse Cheng.  Thanks for reading!

One response to “Wow! First Op-Ed in the Daily Californian!

  1. Jesse, completely support you on punching back. The UC System has been a source of economic mobility for generations of lower-income youth in California. Making the UC essentially a private system would mean forsaking its core mission of serving the citizens of California.

Leave a Reply

