Yudof’s letter of resignation, false


RT @mark_yudof Imposter website claims I have resigned. Complete nonsense. Reports of my resignation have been greatly exaggerated.

Found here

My Decision to Resign

March 4, 2010

To the members of the U.C. Community and beyond:

I want to be the first to inform you of my decision to resign as President of the University of California. It has become clear to me over the past several months that my service as president is detrimental to the future of public education in the state of California. As of today, March 4, 2010, I hereby resign my tenure as President.

This was not an easy decision. After considering the future of public education in this state, I have come to believe that efficiency may not be the only factor worth considering in terms of how to run the U.C. I have been struck by the vibrancy of the student occupations and the energy around organizing against the budget cuts. It is clear to me now that we must all do our part to avoid social death. In that spirit, I have decided to go back to school to study the history of social movements.

It is not enough to demand lower fees for students and proper funding for top notch research. We must rethink the entire structure of the University as the first step in rethinking the way our society itself is structured. I look forward to working together with you on this important project.

Sincerely Yours,

Mark Yudof

2 responses to “Yudof’s letter of resignation, false

  1. It was too good to be true.

Leave a Reply

